CBS’ Advisory Board on AI in education

The Dean of Education, Anna Thomasson, has established an advisory board to provide guidance on policies and guidelines for the use of generative artificial intelligence in CBS’ educational programmes.

The advisory board consists of both internal and external members from various fields to ensure a broad representation of different perspectives.

The purpose and objectives of the advisory board can be found in the Terms of Reference.

Members of the advisory board

In the first term, the advisory board consist of the following experts.

Christian Hendriksen, Assistant Professor, Department of Operation Management, CBS
Daniel Hardt, Associate Professor, Department of Management, Society and
Communication, CBS
Dolores Romero Morales, Professor, Department of Economics, CBS
Jan Damsgaard, Professor, Department of Digitalization, CBS
Kim Normann Andersen, Professor, Department of Digitalization, CBS
Mikkel Flyverbom, Professor, Department of Management, Society and Communication, CBS
Selma Kadic-Maglajlic, Associate Professor, Department of Marketing, CBS
Hans Hüttel, Associate Professor, Aalborg University, Department of Computer Science
Saonee Sarker, Dean, Pamplin College of Business, Virginia Tech
Thore Husfeldt, Professor, IT-University of Copenhagen, Department of Computer Science
Tine Wirenfeldt Jensen, PhD, MeTodo


Meeting agendas and minutes can be found on Sharepoint (only accessible for CBS staff).

Dates and main topics discussed

August 28, 2023
Guidelines for students’ use of AI in bachelor projects and master theses.

October 30, 2023
The implications of generative AI on teaching and learning at CBS.

February 28, 2024

May 29, 2024